Buster Keaton Marathon

cropped-buster-keaton-12.jpgI’ve always loved movies and I’ve always loved Buster Keaton. But I recently realized I’ve seen only a handful of his films over the years, some so long ago that I might as well have never seen them at all. So I am on a mission to see every Buster Keaton film that is available. I will make an effort to view the best copy I can find or afford, but I will likely see most on youtube, which means the films may not be complete or in the best condition. I’ve watched a handful already and I’m trying to go in sequence so have watched several shorts he made with Roscoe Arbuckle, starting with THE BUTCHER BOY in 1917, Keaton’s first film. SEVEN CHANCES and STEAMBOAT BILL, JR. were on my DVR already so watched them out of order. Then I decided to start this blog so I am going to go back and re-watch them all before I start commenting.

I’ve been thinking about starting a blog about movies I love for awhile so if I stick it out this will be about more than Buster Keaton, but Buster Keaton is a wonderful place to start.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

